April 2015 Stitch Fix Review

So I signed up for Stitch Fix last month and waited & waited for it to come.  It finally came today!!!

Stitch Fix Box!Stitch Fix Box!

I took lots of pictures because A.  I have this great new camera and it’s fun to use and B. I was just too stinkin’ excited!

Opened up.Opened up.

Each fix comes with a personalized note from your stylist.  I told her I was going to Disney in May, so she included some items she thought I might like for my trip.  I also told her I didn’t want any bottoms because I was picky & buy tall sizes.  So I got 4 shirts and some earrings.

NoteNote

FabricsFabrics

Fabrics againFabrics again

Style card ideasStyle card ideas

Item # 1:  Stud earrings, 3 pairs.  Getting these were kind of cool because I mentioned on my Pinterest board created for Stitch Fix that I liked to wear studs most of the time, so my stylist checked my board out.  But I am into statement studs right now, not plain jane studs, so while I like these, I don’t think they are worth keeping.

stud earringsstud earrings
Price:  $28  Status:  Returned

Item # 2:  Cowl Neck Knit Top.  Ok, so for the next 4 items, all tops, I was a little disappointed because I specifically asked for COLOR.  I have lots of neutral and want to spice up my wardrobe.  This top was nice on, but no color. 😦

Gray tunicGray tunic
Gray tunic onGray tunic on
Price:  $48  Status:  Returned

Item # 3:  Leana Knit Top.  Again, cute and nice & long (another request of mine) but no COLOR to be seen.  Plus it accentuates my problem area (muffin top) and the color line hits my chest all wrong, so bad fit overall.

gray t-shirtgray t-shirt
gray t-shirt ongray t-shirt on
Price:  $48  Status:  Returned

Item # 4:  Striped & Colorblocked Blouse.  Ok, now we are getting somewhere!  There’s *pop* in the yellow and stripes, which I always love a good striped top.  But my husband wasn’t in love with it on, and I could take or leave it.  Ultimately, the $48 price point kept me on the fence.

Yellow TankYellow Tank
Yellow Tank OnYellow Tank On
Price:  $48  Status:  Undecided (input welcome!)

Item # 5:  Split Neck Top/Tank.  I saved the best for last.  I love the soft fabric of this tank, and the mixed patterns.  I wish there was more color (rather than muted blues/purples/grays), but overall, I think it’s unique and a fun item to take to Disney in a week!

Floral TankFloral Tank
Foral Tank on

Price:  $48  Status:  KEEP!

So, what is Stitch Fix?  It’s Christmas in a box!

But seriously, when you sign up, they ask you to fill out a style profile, where you specify sizes, price ranges, shapes, styles and any colors or patterns that you prefer. You pick a date that you want your fix shipped and they send you a box of 5 clothing and accessory items hand-picked based on your style profile. You can schedule one delivery or sign up for automatic monthly deliveries. You pay a $20 styling fee for each box, which also includes delivery. The $20 styling fee is applied as a credit towards anything you keep from your box. If you purchase everything in your box, you receive 25% off the entire purchase.

If my review made you want to sign up & try it out, please use my referral link so I can get a credit towards my next fix:  https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270  🙂

Leave a Reply

