July 2015 Stitch Fix Review

Can you believe its been a month and time for Stitch Fix # 5 review?   I love writing them out – it helps me decide what I like & the whole process of getting a fix & reviewing it is such fun!

The fix was a good mix of color and staples this time, though I would have preferred a little more bright color that “popped”.  Almost everything fit well, with the exception of the pants being too short.


Item # 1
Gilli Kadence Cowl Drape Front Dress (Navy).  Price:  $64  Status: Probably return
I like this dress – I think it fits well and isn’t too short but I also think that a plain navy color is just “ho-hum”.  I have a navy dress and don’t need another one for $65.  My stylist said to pair it with a statement necklace which worked well!

Item # 2
Margaret M Emer Bootcut Pant (black).  Price:  $98 (!!)  Status:  Totally returned.
So I’ve heard great things about these pants and they fit amazingly up top and through the legs.  But while my stylist referenced that these were sized “tall” no where on the pants on the pant’s tag did it say it was “tall” so I don’t think they were.  And they were totally too short, something I may have been able to get away with if the cut was straight or slim, but not boot cut.

Item # 3
Market & Spruce Zelli Split Back Tee (dark purple).  Price: $48  Status: Probably return
The next few pictures include the Emer pants, too.  I like this top, especially the split back, but I don’t love it.  The pattern is just ok and the length in the front is a little shorter than I prefer.  So I will most likely send this one back, too.

Item # 4
41Hawthorn Colibri Solid Tab Sleeve Blouse  Price: $48  Status: IN LOVE
I absolutely love this top.  Taking it out of the box I wasn’t feeling it because of the plainness, but the color is gorgeous and the cut is great!  The length is awesome and while this top is super lightweight, it’s not see-through AT ALL.  I seriously love this one.  PS. Notice the necklace?  That’s from my 2nd fix and I wear it all the time.  It’s probably my favorite SF keep.

Item # 5
Market & Spruce Corinna Striped Dolman Tee  Price: $48  Status: Probably keep
I actually requested this top (though I was hoping for the navy version of this) and I really do love the fit and style.  I’m on the fence on it though…it’s not brightly colored and it is warmer, so I’d have to save this for the fall.  Any thoughts?

Overall, I was pleased with this fix 🙂  I switched stylists this time and this new girl needs to get to know me a little, but for her first time styling me, I think she did great!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
So, what is Stitch Fix?

When you sign up online, they ask you to fill out a style profile, where you specify sizes, price ranges, shapes, styles and any colors or patterns that you prefer. You pick a date that you want your fix shipped and they send you a box of 5 clothing and accessory items hand-picked based on your style profile. You can schedule one delivery or sign up for automatic monthly deliveries. You pay a $20 styling fee for each box, which also includes delivery. The $20 styling fee is applied as a credit towards anything you keep from your box. If you purchase everything in your box, you receive 25% off the entire purchase.

If my review made you want to sign up & try it out, please use my referral link so I can get a credit towards my next fix: https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270 🙂

Leave a Reply

