June 2015 REDO Stitch Fix Review

Fix # 4 came today, which I scheduled quickly since I didn’t keep anything from my early June fix.  It was much better, fit-wise, than last fix.  But I need some help deciding this time!

Item # 1

Monoreno Frankfurt Crochet Trim Tunic  Price: $54  Status:  Undecided

I like this top alright, but Jonathan loves it. I’m not sure, with the length, what to wear with it.  Shorts wouldn’t work. Leggings would, but black & white is kind of boring.  Plus, I have to wear something under it because it’s see-through.  I am totally on the fence…what do you guys think?

Item # 2

Pixley Sarya Cross Back Henley Knit  Price: $48  Status:  Yuck/No

I really don’t like anything about this top.  The color – bright yellow – is just not my thing.  The open back?  Awful.  The length isn’t long enough the the material is see-through.  The last picture I put a tank underneath it, but still didn’t like it.  Blech.

Item # 3

Papermoon Marls Bow Back Tank  Price: $48  Status: Undecided

I need help with this one, too.  I LOVE the pattern and fit.  But the lack of material at the top means I need a strapless bra.  I’m wearing a racer back bra with it in the pictures which works ok, I think?  I’m on the fence on this one, too.

Item # 4

Le Lis Ginny Lace Detail Tank  Price: $44  Status:  Love.

I pinned this top on my Pinterest board for inspiration for my next box and my stylist sent the actual top.  Score!  I really like it 🙂

Item # 5

Gilli Alina Mixed Geo Print Maxi Skirt  Price: $54  Status:  Keep

I love the pattern of this skirt and the fact that it’s long enough!  It was a keeper before I tried it on 😉

So, what is Stitch Fix?

When you sign up online, they ask you to fill out a style profile, where you specify sizes, price ranges, shapes, styles and any colors or patterns that you prefer. You pick a date that you want your fix shipped and they send you a box of 5 clothing and accessory items hand-picked based on your style profile. You can schedule one delivery or sign up for automatic monthly deliveries. You pay a $20 styling fee for each box, which also includes delivery. The $20 styling fee is applied as a credit towards anything you keep from your box. If you purchase everything in your box, you receive 25% off the entire purchase.

If my review made you want to sign up & try it out, please use my referral link so I can get a credit towards my next fix: https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270 🙂

Leave a Reply

