June 2015 Stitch Fix Review

Are you tired of seeing these notes on Stitch Fix yet?  I hope not because I’m getting fixes every 3 weeks now.  #addicted

Unfortunately, due to fit issues on EVERYTHING, nothing worked out this time.  What a bummer.  But I know that each time I provide feedback to my stylist (who is Michelle, and she’s great!), we are creating history which will lead to consistently better fixes.

So here we go!

I asked for color this time – look at the pretty colors and patterns!  I love them!


Item # 1
Pixley Ivy Mini Tulip Print Blouse.  Price: $68  Status: Returned
I actually pinned this top and really liked it in person, BUT it was too big and baggy on me.  It drooped in the front and in general just wasn’t flattering enough on me to justify $70 on a top.

Item # 2
Gilli Angelina Maxi Dress.  Price: $74  Status: Returned
This one was a no-brainer.  It was 4-5 inches too short.  Too bad, because I liked the colors/pattern

Item # 3
Collective Concepts Mikoh Crochet Strap Top.  Price: $58  Status: Returned
Another no-brainer unfortunately.  The top was way too short in the front.  As in belly button was showing easily if I didn’t position it right and after 2 babies, my belly button isn’t allowed to show 😉

Item # 4
Laila Jayde Patricia Racerback Knit Tank.  Price: $54 (!)  Status: Returned.
This is the one article of clothing that I felt actually me well enough to keep.  But it was a thin (& a little too see-through for my taste) cotton knit tank.  For $54.  Something I could buy at Gap or Old Navy for $15-$20.  Besides the jeans last fix, I felt like this was the most overpriced item (for what it was) I’ve received yet.  So back it went.

Item # 5
Eight Sixty Coretta Maxi Dress.  Price:  $118 (!!)  Status: Returned.
Apart from the fact that this dress was over $100, it was also clearly designed for girls without girls, if you know what I mean.  This was such a no-go, that I don’t even have a picture of the top of the dress for you 🙂  So sadly, because I did really like the color/patterns, back it went.

Despite the fact nothing worked this time around, I’m still hooked.  It was fun to try on new things & not drag my kiddos with me to the store to do so.
So, what is Stitch Fix?

When you sign up, they ask you to fill out a style profile, where you specify sizes, price ranges, shapes, styles and any colors or patterns that you prefer. You pick a date that you want your fix shipped and they send you a box of 5 clothing and accessory items hand-picked based on your style profile. You can schedule one delivery or sign up for automatic monthly deliveries. You pay a $20 styling fee for each box, which also includes delivery. The $20 styling fee is applied as a credit towards anything you keep from your box. If you purchase everything in your box, you receive 25% off the entire purchase.

If my review made you want to sign up & try it out, please use my referral link so I can get a credit towards my next fix:  https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270 🙂

Leave a Reply

