May 2015 Stitch Fix Review

My second Stitch Fix box came this week and it was so much better than my last fix.  Like I read on various blogs, your stylist gets to know you better with each box and review/feedback you give back to them.

But onto the fun stuff!

Item # 1

Henry & Belle Reggie Tall Skinny Jeans.  Price:  $148 (*gulp*)  Status:  Returned.

I liked the fit of these jeans, but for $150, there was just almost NO way I was keeping them.  I told my stylist that I wouldn’t spend that much on jeans in the future.

Item # 2

Bancroft Kara Hammered Coin Long Necklace.  Price: $34  Status:  Kept

I debated on this necklace.  I didn’t think I’d like it, but I used in for several of the outfits sent in this box and really loved it.  It was made of heavy material and felt good quality.  So I kept it, even though $34 for a basic piece of jewelry was a little much for my taste.  I knew if I sent it back, I’d regret it.

Item # 3

THML Kahlo Knit Top.  Price $48  Status:  Kept

Um, I love this top.  Love.  As soon as I saw it, I knew I would be keeping it.  What a pretty embroidered pattern!

Item # 4

Papermoon Floria Split Back Knit Top.  Price $48  Status: Returned

So, I really liked this top on, though I didn’t like it initially.  But there were several reasons I didn’t keep it, the biggest of which it is dry clean only (not happening).  Also, the soft pink material was easily snagged (kids, anyone?), and I had to wear a cami underneath it because it was see-through (for $48, I don’t want to have to add to the top to wear it).

Item # 5

Gilli Tom Maxi Dress.  Price:  $68  Status:  Kept

I asked for a maxi dress this fix & I totally love it.  It’s just barely long enough, but it’s not too short, so it’s a win. 🙂

So, what is Stitch Fix?

When you sign up, they ask you to fill out a style profile, where you specify sizes, price ranges, shapes, styles and any colors or patterns that you prefer. You pick a date that you want your fix shipped and they send you a box of 5 clothing and accessory items hand-picked based on your style profile. You can schedule one delivery or sign up for automatic monthly deliveries. You pay a $20 styling fee for each box, which also includes delivery. The $20 styling fee is applied as a credit towards anything you keep from your box. If you purchase everything in your box, you receive 25% off the entire purchase.

If my review made you want to sign up & try it out, please use my referral link so I can get a credit towards my next fix:  https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270  🙂

Leave a Reply

