September 2015 Stitch Fix Review

This is my first fall fix & it was supposed to arrive Sept 5th but due to a USPS error, it arrived today, the 11th.  Well it was SO worth the wait.  I like almost all the pieces.  And my stylist was wonderful – she’s a keeper!

Here’s what she wrote:

What a sweet & detailed note!  I very much appreciated that she payed attention to my Pinterest board because I put a lot of thought & time into it, trying to convey my style and preferences.  But let’s get to the good stuff!
Item # 1 – THML Christy Embroidered Top

I saw this in someone else’s fix and pinned it because I LOVED it.  And in person?  I still love it – such a pretty top!  After taking pictures though, I think perhaps I need to go up a size.  I think this top hugs in the wrong places (I’m looking at you love handles).  So I’m going to ask SF customer service about it before deciding.
Item # 2 – Le Lis Leavy Lace Sleeve Knit Top

So out of the box I didn’t like this top.  The lace sleeves were a little much for me, but my stylist suggested that I pair this with a green vest that I already own, so I did.  And I really like the combo!  I am thinking keeper here.
Item # 3 – THML Breese Scoop Neck Top

Spoiler alert:  This was my FAVORITE.  I love everything about this top.  My stylist was worried about the length, but in fact, the length was fine.  I have discovered that I really like the brand THML.
Item # 4 – En Creme Bayley Open Cardigan

This was my least favorite piece of the bunch.  It’s too big, but that’s an easy fix (email to CS).  What I am not fond of is the color scheme.  It looks like my toddler attacked this cardigan with a highlighter.  Blech.  It’s too bad, because I really love the feel and coziness of this sweater.
Item # 5 – Market & Spruce Malta Open Cardigan

1 out of 2 cardigans isn’t bad at all!  I love this cardigan so much better than the En Creme one.  Look at that lovely pattern!  And it’s so soft and cosy.  I think I’ll keep it!
Overall, this was my best fix yet!  I love the cardigans (can one have too many??) and the THML tops.  I already can’t wait until my October fix!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
What’s Stitch Fix?
Here’s how it works if you’re not familiar.

You sign up here using my referral link pretty please (https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270), fill out an in depth style/size profile, pay $20 styling fee, they ship you 5 items, you keep what you want, and mail back the rest.

If you buy anything, your $20 styling fee goes towards that purchase. If you buy all 5 items you get 25% off your order. It is totally free to mail your returns in. They send you all you need to do that.

You can do it as a monthly service or you can just schedule them whenever you want.

To get better items connect them with your style Pinterest board, give them a lot of feedback in the notes section, and fill out your style profile honestly.

Leave a Reply

