November 2015 Stitch Fix Review

November Stitch Fix Review

You Guys.  I got the best fix EVER this week.  And it was such a bright spot in my week after being home bound with 2 sick kids (Hand, Foot & Mouth).  I just simply love every.single.piece.  I’m keeping it all – for the first time!

My stylist – Jennifer – is the sweetest & she sends awesome pieces.  What I appreciate the most is that she pay attention to my Pinterest board (here) because I spend an embarrassing amount of time updating it between each fix.

If you are new to Stitch Fix skip to the end of this post for a short description of the whats and how-tos & for a link to sign up for your own box of happiness 😉

So let’s get to the fun stuff!  Just look at all the colors – who says winter has to bring neutral drab pieces?

IMG_0774

So gorgeous!

FullSizeRender-1

Item # 1:  En Creme Hilli Open Drape Cardigan

I totally had this beauty pinned and I love it.  I got an En Creme cardigan in a previous fix (my “highlighter” cardigan) and I thought it ran a little big, so my stylist sent a medium.  It fits perfectly.  It’s very similar one I own already (Market & Spruce Malta) but I like this version better.  I don’t mind keeping both – can one have too many cardigans?  NO.

FullSizeRender-5

IMG_0759

IMG_0760

Item # 2:  THML Tavia Pullover Sweater

Another item that I had pinned on my board and it’s just so cute!  Fun stripes, with some great fall color thrown in there.  I love almost anything THML.  Plus, bonus, the sleeves are long enough!  My only teeny, tiny complaint is that the sweater is a little scratchy, but hey, it’s wool-free!

FullSizeRender-6

IMG_0763

IMG_0764

Item # 3:  Papermoon Jayson Mixed Material Knit Top

This one was a total surprise & I L.O.V.E. it.  Mixed material tops are so cute, and I want all of them 🙂  The pattern on the back of this top is just adorable!

FullSizeRender-3

IMG_0757

IMG_0758

Item # 4:  Pixley Nilla Button Back Sweater

Ok, so I totally peeked when my fix shipped and I saw I was getting this sweater.  When I googled it, I saw it came in navy & mustard yellow.  While I think the navy is cute, I already have a navy sweater, so I was HOPING I would get mustard.  Isn’t it such a fun color!?  I can’t wait to style this. The buttons are just bonus.

FullSizeRender-4

IMG_0755

IMG_0756

And finally – Item # 5:  Skies are Blue Kenay Open Drape Cardigan

Another wonderful cardigan!  I was serious when I said you can’t have too many.  I love the pattern; aztec is so cute.  My stylist sent me a medium in this, too, which fits fine, but I think I’d prefer a large for a little extra room in case I layer in the winter.  So I emailed Stitch Fix customer service (hello@stitchfix.com) and requested a large.  We’ll see if they have it in stock.  I’m keeping this beauty either way!

FullSizeRender-7

IMG_0761

IMG_0762

I really loved this fix!!  I can’t wait to wear all 5 pieces this fall/winter.  And I might have to push back my next fix a little longer than normal because, um, I kept it all 😉

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s Stitch Fix?

Here’s how it works if you’re not familiar.You sign up here using my referral link pretty please (https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270), fill out an in depth style/size profile, pay $20 styling fee, they ship you 5 items, you keep what you want, and mail back the rest.

If you buy anything, your $20 styling fee goes towards that purchase. If you buy all 5 items you get 25% off your order. It is totally free to mail your returns in. They send you all you need to do that.

You can do it as a monthly service or you can just schedule them whenever you want.

To get better items connect them with your style Pinterest board, give them a lot of feedback in the notes section, and fill out your style profile honestly.

For a list of my fix reviews, go here.

IMG_0747

14 thoughts on “November 2015 Stitch Fix Review

    1. Can I ask which price range the blogger chose? I purchase all of my first fix,but found the one I got today a little uninspiring. Pretty basic pieces.

      Like

      1. Jenny – of course you can ask! I picked the cheapest option for everything but jeans/bottoms (for that, I chose $50-$100). But I’ve found that adjusting price limits (in my experience) doesn’t really affect my fix’s overall price that much. I seem to get the same kind of stuff, though I’ve never tried to test the highest price point.

        For this particular fix, the cardigans & sweaters were all between $58 & $68 each and the Papermoon top was $54. Of course, since I kept it all, I got the lovely 25% discount, which helped overall cost 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

