Old Navy Review: The mustard tunic

OldNavyReview

I have another Old Navy reveal for you today!  With Black Friday quickly approaching, I am getting lots of goodies in the mail (yay packages!).  In fact, I have more Old Navy clothes coming next week because I got 50% off my entire order – a pre-Black Friday discount.  So fun!

This order, though, was placed entirely because the gorgeous mustard tunic/dress.  I saw this beauty on someone’s outfit of the day (OOTD) post on Facebook and totally fell in love with the color (I am loving mustard this season).  But when I went to buy it, the mustard color was completely out of stock.

Commence:  Operation stalk Old Navy until they re-stock.

IMG_0825

They added more in a week ago – and I jumped on it!  I also added some tall leggings in colors I didn’t have to avoid shipping charges.  Sidenote:  I love Old Navy’s leggings.  They are thick and well-made.  The fact that they carry talls is just icing on the cake!

Here’s what I happily got in the mail!

IMG_0828

2 pairs of leggings – charcoal gray & wine color.  I love them both!

IMG_0829

And the beautiful mustard tunic (on me – tall girl problems)/dress:

IMG_0831

I wore it yesterday for the first time & had fun styling it!  I started with a vest & scarf, plus leggings & boots.

IMG_0905

Then dropped the vest & just a scarf:

IMG_0914

And then dropped the scarf – plain jane.

IMG_0917

I also added some of my favorite Chloe + Isabel jewelry to it – mustard is such a fun color to accessorize.

IMG_0921

Want to buy something you saw in my review?  All 3 pieces are still available for purchase as of today (as of today, at time of publishing, the mustard color is in stock, in size large.  Plus, there are some other super cute patterns!).

Here’s the links:

Tunic:  http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=7120170120003&cid=1042089&locale=en_US

Leggings:  http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=4871870020304&cid=1046599&locale=en_US

Want to check out my other Old Navy review?  It’s here.

 

Leave a Reply

