Stitch Fix Review – April 2016

April Stitch Fix Review

It’s time for another Stitch Fix!  I felt like it took forever for April’s fix to get here!  My fixes have been arriving a few days late the past 2-3 months, so maybe that’s why.

For my April Stitch Fix I, of course, pinned some new items to my Pinterest board like I do every month & this time I decided to request nothing & told my stylist to disregard my style profile.  I asked her to send ANYTHING – anything goes this fix!

Screen Shot 2016-03-16 at 3.37.59 PM

(If you are new to Stitch Fix skip to the end of this post for a short description of the whats and how-tos & for a link to sign up for your own box of happiness!)

IMG_2868

And Jennifer, as usual, delivered a FUN fix!!  I was secretly hoping for some shoes, but I’ve heard that Stitch Fix doesn’t send shoes in size 11 (which is what I am).  So sad. 😦

IMG_2874

Jennifer did send me a pair of shorts, 3 tops, & a purse/bag.  She said in her note: “I was super excited to see your note and I really dove into some fun spring trends.”

IMG_2876

At first glance, I am not too impressed with any of the tops.  I would love a new pair of shorts, but not black jean shorts – I’m not a huge fan of that color in jean.  And the bag is SO cute but BIG for me.  But let’s see what things look like on, shall we?

Item # 1: Papermoon Makai Halter Swing Knit Tank Top

IMG_2895

IMG_2899

IMG_2903

I tried this swing top on with black leggings and thought it was a little short in the front (though long enough in the back).  I like the floral print and the “swing” aspect, but the halter part is annoying for bra purposes.  I could wear a strapless bra but I have 2 kids and that tends to be impractical.  This top is a soft jersey material that makes me think “causal” not “dressy”, so wearing a strapless bra isn’t really an option.  That leaves me with a racerback bra (pictured) that will show.  I’m undecided on this piece.  Any thoughts?

Item # 2: Kut from the Kloth Lonnie Distressed Boyfriend Short

IMG_2907

Meh.  I don’t like black jean anything & these shorts are no exception.  I would have MUCH rather seen a BRIGHT color or pattern in a pair of jeans from Stitch Fix.  Back these go!

Item # 3:  Liverpool Navarra Printed Front Seam Cotton Top

IMG_2912

IMG_2913

IMG_2914

Wow, was this top long!  And completely see-through (a pet peeve of mine).  It also was lacking color, so it felt boring to me.  I am not liking this one either.

Item # 4: Street Level Anchorage Diamond Printed Tote

My first bag from Stitch Fix!

IMG_2864

IMG_2917

IMG_2920

I wasn’t too impressed with this bag initially because it is SO big (compared to what I usually carry).  But I really do love the pattern!  And the compartments inside would lend to a great laptop bag.  I am leaning towards keeping this 🙂

Item # 5:  Collective Concepts Soloria Cold Shoulder TOp

IMG_2925

IMG_2928

IMG_2926

There’s some POP of color!  I love the cold shoulder detail, the colors & patterns of this top, and the embroidered detail down the front!  Jennifer suggested that I pair it with my Lila Ryan jeans from a couple fixes ago and I did – great combo!  I am liking this top on – my only hesitancy is that it’s a bit short & tight at the bottom.  I’m undecided on this one, too!

IMG_2863

As usual – I love getting my monthly SF box and I can’t wait for next month already!  What would YOU keep, if this was your fix??

 

Want to see past fixes?  Check them out:

November Review (I kept it all!)

December Review

January Review

February Review

March Review

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s Stitch Fix?

Here’s how it works if you’re not familiar.You sign up here using my referral link pretty please (https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270), fill out an in depth style/size profile, pay $20 styling fee, they ship you 5 items, you keep what you want, and mail back the rest.

If you buy anything, your $20 styling fee goes towards that purchase. If you buy all 5 items you get 25% off your order. It is totally free to mail your returns in. They send you all you need to do that.

You can do it as a monthly service or you can just schedule them whenever you want.

To get better items connect them with your style Pinterest board, give them a lot of feedback in the notes section, and fill out your style profile honestly.

For a complete list of my fix reviews, go here.

IMG_2874

8 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Review – April 2016

  1. I’m here via Pinterest! I received the Makai halter as well. My concerns with the bra are the same–strapless just doesn’t work for me & I have since added that to my style profile. However, I did keep it! I paired with a lightweight/casual blazer and dark jeans. It was a great outfit for lunch with my friends and a movie date night with my husband. I say keep it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

