Stitch Fix Review – May 2016

Stitch Fix May 2016

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Update:  I got an email from Stitch Fix offering a $25 credit to YOU for your first fix that is scheduled before July 28th!  That’s a free box to try it out (and $25 to spend if you like it!).  To get that deal, click on the picture below using my unique referral link for the $25 credit (I also get a $25 credit, so it’s a win-win!)

$25 credit is applied when you create a Stitch Fix account & schedule your first Fix for delivery by July 28, 2016, using the unique referral code below:

Screen Shot 2016-06-29 at 8.07.36 PM

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It’s time for another Stitch Fix Review 🙂  My favorite kind of review to write!

Last month’s fix was just so-so for me.  Nothing fit my style perfectly and I actually ended up, after thinking about it the whole 3 days, sending it all back.

So for May’s Stitch Fix, I asked for all soft, cotton, colorful items.  I have a lot of polyester in my closet and thought it would be nice for a change.

(If you are new to Stitch Fix skip to the end of this post for a short description of the whats and how-tos & for a link to sign up for your own box of happiness!)

As the weather gets warmer, the boxes get smaller, don’t they?  Haha!

IMG_3278

When I opened the box up, I was happy to see fun color, patterns, and even textures!  And lots of soft knit.

IMG_3282

Pretty!

IMG_3280

This box came with 4 tops and a pair of shorts.  3 of the 5 items came directly from my Pinterest board (so definitely make sure you keep your board up-to-date between fixes because I really do think it helps!).

IMG_3291

Let’s try on, shall we? 🙂

Item # 1:  Loveappella Earny Swing Knit Top

IMG_3324

IMG_3331

IMG_3330

Out of the box, this was my least favorite item.  The pattern isn’t really me, although I like the length & softness of the top!  After trying it on, I didn’t like it well enough to want to keep it.  Again – not my favorite style/pattern.

Item # 2:  Skies are Blue Gellie Cold Shoulder Knit Top

IMG_3368

IMG_3365

IMG_3360

My first impression of this top was that I loved the colors and cold shoulder detail (my stylist seems to send me a cold should option each box!) but I was sure it would be too short in the torso.  After trying it on, though, it surprised me that it was long enough!  I’m thinking about keeping this one – what do you think?

Item # 3: THML Blaisdell Embroidered Top

IMG_3347

IMG_3353

IMG_3354

I just love everything THML makes….this top is no exception.  I pinned it but made a note at the bottom “I love it but it looks like it might be short” and that is exactly the problem with it.  It’s got great colors, details, etc…the embroidery is beautiful, but it’s just too short in the torso 😦  So sad…it has to go back.

Item # 4: Dear John Finnegan Printed Cuffed Short

IMG_3336

IMG_3346

Aren’t these shorts so FUN?  I’m in love.  Jennifer (my stylist) recommended pairing them with a gray t-shirt which I did 🙂  But they can go with SO many things.  They are soft and stretchy.  There’s just one problem…they are too big:

IMG_3343

When that happens, did you know you can email Stitch Fix at hello@stitchfix.com and ask for a size exchange?  If they have the size you are looking for, they will let you exchange it, BUT all sales are final after that (i.e. if the exchange ends up being too small/big, you are stuck with it).

I emailed for a smaller size!  Fingers crossed I can get it 🙂

Item # 5:  Papermoon Almeria Eyelet Cotton Top

IMG_3375

IMG_3380

IMG_3382

Isn’t this a cute top?  I love the eyelet detail and the way the neckline is cut high.  Shockingly, I don’t think it’s too see-through, which was my concern pulling it out of the box.  I’m considering keeping it because I have nothing like this in my closet now.  What do you think?  Keeper?

May was such a fun fix – full of color & softness (thanks to my stylist for listening and sending only cotton items!).  I still have a couple days to decide what I want to keep besides the shorts, so feel free to weigh in & let me know what you love!

Want to see past fixes?  Check them out:

November Review (I kept it all!)

December Review

January Review

February Review

March Review

April Review

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s Stitch Fix?

Here’s how it works if you’re not familiar.You sign up here (click on the photo):


Fill out an in depth style/size profile, pay $20 styling fee, they ship you 5 items, you keep what you want, and mail back the rest.

If you buy anything, your $20 styling fee goes towards that purchase. If you buy all 5 items you get 25% off your order. It is totally free to mail your returns in. They send you all you need to do that.

You can do it as a monthly service or you can just schedule them whenever you want.

To get better items connect them with your style Pinterest board, give them a lot of feedback in the notes section, and fill out your style profile honestly.

For a complete list of my fix reviews, go here.

IMG_3290

13 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Review – May 2016

  1. I really like everything except the 1st top. I even like the one that you think is too short because I ALWAYS wear a long tank under everything so I would do that & it would totally work. Love your reviews! The top with the cut out shoulders is to die for on you!!!

    Like

  2. Clothes look great on you! I wish I had that much luck with stich fix! I’ve already sent 2 shipments back 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

