Stitch Fix Review – June 2016

StitchFixJune

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Update:  I got an email from Stitch Fix offering a $25 credit to YOU for your first fix that is scheduled before July 28th!  That’s a free box to try it out (and $25 to spend if you like it!).  To get that deal, click on the picture below using my unique referral link for the $25 credit (I also get a $25 credit, so it’s a win-win!)

$25 credit is applied when you create a Stitch Fix account & schedule your first Fix for delivery by July 28, 2016, using the unique referral code below:

Screen Shot 2016-06-29 at 8.07.36 PM

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It’s time for another Stitch Fix Review:)  This month I have a treat for you because I was able to open my box with my best friend, Jennifer, when she opened her box!  So this is a 2 for 1 review!

Last month’s fix was great, full of color & summery items.  I kept the amazing floral shorts, after getting one size smaller, and LOVE them.  I’ve worn them many times this past month.

So for June’s Stitch Fix, I asked for two things: a cargo jacket and a replacement Market & Spruce HiLo T-shirt.  I bought my previous HiLo shirt off a SF Facebook group and it snagged badly enough, I needed another.  I love that shirt and was happy to buy it again!

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 3.03.18 PM

(If you are new to Stitch Fix skip to the end of this post for a short description of the whats and how-tos & for a link to sign up for your own box of happiness!)

My box came & I had to wait 5 whole days to open it since I was traveling to see my friend & was waiting to open my box with her.  #torture

IMG_3577

But before I knew it – I had 2 boxes to review!

IMG_3653

We are the same size (bonus!) so we got to try on our box’s items and then each other’s items, just for FUN.

IMG_3659

My fix is on the left (YELLOW!) and her’s is on the right.  My amazing stylist, also named Jennifer, sent me both of the items I requested – YAY!

IMG_3655

IMG_3661

My friend Jennifer’s fix included a couple pairs of shorts (which she asked for) and some tops with short sleeves.  She wanted top that were summery but not tank tops.

IMG_3657

We had just a blast trying on our items with each other.  It was like shopping together at home.  We snuck our style session in while our babies napped 🙂

Jennifer’s item’s were:

13231130_635886062971_1909515534_n

13236193_635886067961_1089470148_n

IMG_3684

She had a pair of black shorts already and wasn’t really needing these.  If you remember, I was also sent these in a previous fix and didn’t love them either.

The top was fun, but boxy, and she didn’t like the cut.

13278122_635872814521_1177248311_n

13231160_635886052991_986300503_n

IMG_3671

IMG_3672

The black top was nice, but made of heavy material that was very warm, almost like a flannel blanket.  Definitely not summery.  And the shorts were her favorite item sent – great color and fit, but just a little big in the waist.  She didn’t want to go down a size because she was afraid they would be too tight in every place but the waist then.

13246071_635886057981_1557288287_n

IMG_3689

IMG_3691

This top was interesting – it was super long (which I liked when I tried it on) but it was clingy in places that didn’t flatter much.  It was a great color, just not a super great fit.

Ultimately, my friend Jennifer sent her whole box back.  She would have kept the coral shorts if the fit hadn’t been off.

Now.  Let’s move onto my box & review!

Item # 1: Market & Spruce Chaplin Hooded Anorak Cargo Jacket

IMG_3570

IMG_3697

IMG_3707

IMG_3704

So I requested this gorgeous, perfect jacket.  I saw it in this review and knew I needed to request it.  And when I tried it on, it fit so perfectly everywhere BUT the sleeves.  It was just a tad short in the sleeves and if it shrunk at ALL when washed (and I got the feeling it would), it would be too short for my taste.  If I am going to spend $88 on a jacket, it needs to be perfect.  I sent this back – and I might regret it, but I did.

Item # 2: Skies are Blue Deprimo Cutout Back Top

IMG_3571

IMG_3676

IMG_3679

IMG_3680

Isn’t this top just adorable?  I loved the pattern and embroidered detailing.  It was, however, see-through and a little short in the torso.  I sent this one back, too.

Item # 3: Colorblock Beatriz Braided Trim Top

IMG_3572

IMG_3686

Um, so this top.  It’s very YELLOW.  I wasn’t a fan.  It also reminds me of Charlie Brown.  While I like Peanuts, I didn’t want to look like Charlie Brown, so – sent this back, too.

Item # 4: Level 99 Adelynn Side Slit Demin Shorts

IMG_3573

IMG_3664

IMG_3667

These, my friends, are my Daisy Dukes.  Booty shorts.  Wow. SO short on me.  Maybe girls who have smaller, short legs can pull them off, but I felt super uncomfortable in them, even though they “fit”.  Sent these babies right back!

Item # 5: Market & Spruce Sam Hi-Lo Short Sleeve Top

IMG_3574

IMG_3692

And from last fix, the same top:

IMG_3336

I was SO, SO happy to get a replacement Hi-Lo top.  I love this top – lightweight, without being see-through, and everyone needs a gray t-shirt.  It’s cosy, but can be dressed up with the right accessories.  I kept this happily!

IMG_3709

Overall, June’s fix was fun, with different options to try, and I was happy to replace my Hi-Lo shirt.  I wish the jacket had been a perfect fit, and was sad to see that one go.

The best part, though, was trying on my items with a friend.  Unboxing your fix with a friend is such a neat experience.  If you ever have the chance, I highly recommend it!

IMG_3715

 

Want to see past fixes?  Check them out:

November Review (I kept it all!)

December Review

January Review

February Review

March Review

April Review

May Review

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s Stitch Fix?

Here’s how it works if you’re not familiar.You sign up here (click on the photo):


Fill out an in depth style/size profile, pay $20 styling fee, they ship you 5 items, you keep what you want, and mail back the rest.

If you buy anything, your $20 styling fee goes towards that purchase. If you buy all 5 items you get 25% off your order. It is totally free to mail your returns in. They send you all you need to do that.

You can do it as a monthly service or you can just schedule them whenever you want.

To get better items connect them with your style Pinterest board, give them a lot of feedback in the notes section, and fill out your style profile honestly.

For a complete list of my fix reviews, go here.

IMG_3658

4 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Review – June 2016

  1. I cannot believe anyone would keep a plain gray t-shirt for $44. I must be in the wrong profession, because it seems like everyone else that is subscribed to stitch fix has more money than they know what to do with.

    Like

Leave a Reply

