Stitch Fix Review #2 – July 2016

IMG_4288

So sometimes I love Stitch Fix so much that it seems impossible to wait a whole month before getting a new shipment.  July was one of those months – I had a credit (Thank you!!) and figured let’s schedule an extra July box because SUMMER and COLOR and FUN!

Before I get started, I wanted to pass this on to you!  I got an email from Stitch Fix offering a $25 credit to YOU for your first fix that is scheduled before July 28th!  That’s a free box to try it out (and $25 to spend if you like it!).  To get that deal, click on the picture below using my unique referral link for the $25 credit (I also get a $25 credit, so it’s a win-win!)

$25 credit is applied when you create a Stitch Fix account & schedule your first Fix for delivery by July 28, 2016, using the unique referral code below:

Screen Shot 2016-06-29 at 8.07.36 PM.png

Go schedule your own box of SUMMER and COLOR and FUN!!! 🙂

This time, I asked for a top I had been eyeing, a pair of stretchy jean shorts, and maybe a dress, just to mix things up!

Screen Shot 2016-07-03 at 9.04.54 PM

This is what happens when you aren’t home when your box comes – your husband tosses it in his workspace/garage:

IMG_4280

That doesn’t make for good pictures!  Let’s try again:

 

IMG_4282.JPG

Much better!

So first thing I noticed was that my usual stylist, Jennifer, was still on vacation.  Boo!

FullSizeRender

Even though I still wasn’t back with my preferred stylist, my fill-in did a really great job listening to my requests.  The maxi dress she sent was LONG enough for my 6 foot frame, which still shocks me.

Let’s unbox it!

IMG_4290

Wow!  Love the colors/patterns!

IMG_4293

Summer in a box.

IMG_4296

My initial thought was that I loved 2/5 items.  After trying them all on, I’m keeping 1 item. But I am writing this review the day I got my fix, so feel free to weigh in with YOUR opinion!

Item # 1:  Papermoon Wigan Shoulder Zip Short Sleeve Knit Top

IMG_4252

Initial thoughts: Ew. Blah. Zipper = yuck.

IMG_4317

IMG_4325

IMG_4332.JPG

After trying it on – I still didn’t like it.  It was a great length, but the zipper detail actually zipped open (which I thought was odd).  Plus the placement on the shoulders made the fabric pucker like I had shoulder pads under there.  Believe me when I say the LAST thing my broad shoulders need is attention drawn to them.  This is going back!

Item # 2:  Brixon Ivy Rolfe Knit Back Top

IMG_4255

Love the knit back/mixed material thing!  And the colors were fabulous!

 

 

IMG_4348

IMG_4345

IMG_4362

I am kind of on the fence on this one.  I like it.  I like the flowers/colors/mixed-material.  I was a little boxy in the fit & I’m not a huge fan of wide strapped tanks.  I don’t know, maybe I’m being too picky?  The price was a little steep, too ($54).  What do you think?

Paired with it – Item # 3: Liverpool Esmeralda Demin Short

IMG_4254

Um – these aren’t demin shorts – they are tie-dyed shorts!?!

IMG_4354

IMG_4352

They were also 1 size too small (stretchy wasn’t the word that came to mind when I squeeeeezed into them).  I pretty much hate them – the color, cut, fit, etc…  I was envisioning normal/regular/plain Jane demin shorts.  Oh well: sending them back!

Item # 4: Market & Spruce Elaine Kat Print Pocket-Front Knit Shirt

I requested this one, but in a different color/pattern.

IMG_4256

IMG_4376.JPG

IMG_4373

I love it!  The knit is so soft, the colors are fun & bright, and the length is perfect!  This is a keeper!

I saved the best & worst for last.

You’ll see.

Item # 5: Fate Ruby Maxi Dress

IMG_4253

I really thought I wouldn’t like this.  Maxi dresses are NEVER long enough.  But this was a perfect length…and it’s gorgeous…and there’s NOTHING like it in my closet.  Nothing.  I want to buy this SO badly.

IMG_4306

IMG_4307

IMG_4310.JPG

Isn’t it beautiful?!

You guys…I’m so sad…because look at the back *sob*

IMG_4314

Not only is it completely sheer in the back, but there’s a gaping, wide hole, with a drawstring tie.  HOW IS ONE SUPPOSED TO WEAR THIS WITH A BRA?!

Help me!  I want this, but I have to be able to wear a strapless bra (which is already a feat of nature).

This dress is sadly, probably going back 😦

IMG_4300

I loved getting a bonus fix this July!!  There was lots of fun colors and patterns to try on and it’s the greatest that I can try on summery clothes without going to a store & shopping for them!

Did I peek this fix?

Um.

Well…define “peeking”. 😉

Next one will be in August!

 

Want to see past fixes?  Check them out:

February Review

March Review

April Review

May Review

June Review

July Review # 1

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s Stitch Fix?

Here’s how it works if you’re not familiar.You sign up here using my referral link pretty please (https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270), fill out an in depth style/size profile, pay $20 styling fee, they ship you 5 items, you keep what you want, and mail back the rest.

If you buy anything, your $20 styling fee goes towards that purchase. If you buy all 5 items you get 25% off your order. It is totally free to mail your returns in. They send you all you need to do that.

You can do it as a monthly service or you can just schedule them whenever you want.

To get better items connect them with your style Pinterest board, give them a lot of feedback in the notes section, and fill out your style profile honestly.

For a list of my fix reviews, go here.

IMG_4296

8 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Review #2 – July 2016

  1. Take it to the tailor! They can stitch that right up. I had the same issue with a dress, the tailor took care of it, and it’s my favorite dress!

    Like

Leave a Reply

