Stitch Fix Review – November 2016

img_6378

Fall is well underway and it’s time for my November Stitch Fix Review!  I asked Kate, my stylist, for some fun Fall pieces and jewel tones (because I’m loving that color scheme these days):

screen-shot-2016-10-13-at-9-51-55-pm

The tunic I asked for wasn’t in stock (boo!) but Kate sent some fun, colorful pieces in its stead, and I was immediately drawn towards the soft, gray tunic peeking out.

(Btw, if you are new to Stitch Fix skip to the end of this post for a short description of the whats and how-tos & for a link to sign up for your own box of happiness!)

 

img_6381

Let’s try on!

Item # 1:  Fate Goodwin Cowl Neck Sweater

img_6347

I had this sweater pinned on my Pinterest Board as something I liked.

img_6417

And, boy, is this sweater SOFT.  It has 18% wool in it, and usually I can’t wear wool BUT man, I wore this around the house for an hour without any problems or itchiness.

img_6404

It’s a little see-through and thin, plus the fit is VERY loose, so at the wrong angle, I look HUGE, but I might just not care and keep this anyway.  It’s such a comfy piece.  I’m undecided on this top.

img_6407

img_6403

Item # 2: Market & Spruce Clarke Layered Hem V-Neck Pullover

img_6345

So Kate mentioned in her note that she sent this sweater for a better green color option than the top she sent last fix (see it HERE).

img_6439

I have decided something: I am just not a fan of green.  I didn’t love this sweater.  It’s soft, but the layered hem in the front is a little odd to me.  And the v-neck isn’t my favorite.  I added a blue vest just to see what I would think and still just “meh”.

img_6450

I’m planning to return this one.

Because Kate suggested pairing them together, let’s move onto Item # 3!

Item # 3:  Shiraleah Maxine Wrap Scarf

img_6344

I paired this scarf with the Market & Spruce green sweater & I felt like I was ready for Christmas!

img_6451

img_6456

While I L-O-V-E Christmas, I don’t love this combo.  I think it stems from the sweater and then the scarf, while super cute & fun, is bulky and awkward.  I would be sweating after 5 minutes of wearing it!

 

img_6461

I’m planning to send the scarf back, too.  *BAH HUMBUG!*  😉

Item # 4:  Loveappella Ledia Woven Detail Knit Top

img_6346

First impressions of this top was that I would keep it!

img_6431

I mean it’s so cute!  I love a mixed patterned top!

img_6430

And it’s knit, so it’s so soft and perfect for a stay at home mom.

img_6433

My husband wasn’t a huge fan of this one, though.  He didn’t like the pattern in the back.  So I’m undecided on this one, too!

Item # 5: Pixley Borrego V-Neck Sweater

img_6348

Look at those pretty jewel tones & stripes!

img_6421

Another plus was that this sweater was very long in both the sleeves & torso, just the way I like it!

img_6423

This is a cute top, that can easily be thrown on with a pair of jeans and booties, like I did in the pictures.  It’s knit, so it’s very comfortable, too.

Overall, I loved this fix!  Kate is totally amazing, as usual, and this was a fantastic Stitch Fix!  I’m debating on keeping the gray sweater, even with the boxy fit and wool mixed fabric, and the Loveappella top because my husband isn’t a fan of the print in the back.

What do you guys think?  What would you keep?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s Stitch Fix?

Here’s how it works if you’re not familiar.You sign up here using my referral link pretty please (https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270), fill out an in depth style/size profile, pay $20 styling fee, they ship you 5 items, you keep what you want, and mail back the rest.

If you buy anything, your $20 styling fee goes towards that purchase. If you buy all 5 items you get 25% off your order. It is totally free to mail your returns in. They send you all you need to do that.

You can do it as a monthly service or you can just schedule them whenever you want.

To get better items connect them with your style Pinterest board, give them a lot of feedback in the notes section, and fill out your style profile honestly.

For a list of my fix reviews, go here.

img_6381

 

2 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Review – November 2016

Leave a Reply

