Stitch Fix Review – January 2017

img_7333

My last 2 fixes were flops and I sent everything back two months in a row (yikes!).  So I decided I needed to do a rehab of my style profile and Pinterest board.

I deleted almost all of my old pins, spent an embarrassing amount of hours browsing Pinterest for fresh Stitch Fix pins, and left a note for my stylist to draw as much from my Pinterest board as she could.

And then I waited.  My January box came a bit early, which was a nice surprise!

img_7322

I hoped that good things came in small packages, but my Stitch Fix bundle was small for the middle of winter.  Then again, when I took pictures today, it was 60 degrees and sunny.  On January 21.  Crazy!

img_7325

(Btw, if you are new to Stitch Fix skip to the end of this post for a short description of the whats and how-tos & for a link to sign up for your own box of happiness!)

Kate, my stylist, sent 3 items straight off my Pinterest board!  I was super excited to see the very coveted Olive & Oak Raglan top.  And, spoiler alert, I’m tempted to keep all 5 items.  But I’m getting ahead of myself & I want your input, so let’s check it out!

Item # 1:  Le Lis Woodburn Lace Back Knit Top

img_7308

Pulling this top out of the box, I immediately liked the jewel tone & lace detail.

img_7348

Kate said that she sent a size up for extra length, which is great, but I felt like the top made me look a little pregnant since the front was so baggy.

img_7343

But check out that LACE!

img_7344

I’m on the fence about this one; what do you all think?  If I keep it, I would go down a size.

Item # 2:  Market & Spruce Wilco Solid Quilted Vest

img_7306

This vest was from my Pinterest board.  My initial thought was I liked it better in the photo than in person.  It’s a little shiny in person.

img_7363

It fits really well but is a little out of my style comfort zone.

img_7370

But it did pair really nice with the raglan top Kate also sent.  And looking at it in the pictures, I like the vest.  This is the other item I’m on the fence about – thoughts??  Should I keep this?

Item # 3:  Olive & Oak Mulliken Raglan Striped Knit Top

img_7304

Oh my gosh you guys.  I love this top.

img_7357

Burgundy stripes!?!  Yes, please!  And it’s super soft.

img_7354

I didn’t pin this version of this raglan top, but I love it!  It’s a keeper!

img_7358

Item # 4:  Le Lis Adea Faux Suede Button Back Knit Top

img_7305

This top was a surprise & I thought I wouldn’t be a fan because of the suede.

img_7389

But as it turns out, I really love the cut & length of this top!  Plus the button back detail is so fun!

img_7382

This top improves on the basic black (or dark charcoal gray) shirt – I really love it.  I’m fairly sure I’ll keep it, too!

Item # 5:  Octavia Ellis Elephant Print Infinity Scarf

img_7303

This was another item that I pinned on my board – it’s a little out of my comfort zone, too. Elephant print scarf!

img_7372

Kate told me to pair it with the Le Lis Suede top & I did.

img_7375

I think I might keep this scarf, too!  It’s a fun print, it’s infinity (my favorite kind of scarf), and it’s cheap (for Stitch fix!).

img_7387

My January fix was so much better than my previous 2 fixes have been.  The fact I want to keep 3 out of 5 items right off the bat is unusual for me.  I have until Monday to decide on the Jewel toned lace top & the gray vest – so let me know what you think!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s Stitch Fix?

Here’s how it works if you’re not familiar.You sign up here using my referral link pretty please (https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270), fill out an in depth style/size profile, pay $20 styling fee, they ship you 5 items, you keep what you want, and mail back the rest.

If you buy anything, your $20 styling fee goes towards that purchase. If you buy all 5 items you get 25% off your order. It is totally free to mail your returns in. They send you all you need to do that.

You can do it as a monthly service or you can just schedule them whenever you want.

To get better items connect them with your style Pinterest board, give them a lot of feedback in the notes section, and fill out your style profile honestly.

For a list of my fix reviews, go here.

img_7325

Leave a Reply

