Wantable Fitness Edit Review – Feb 2017

img_7577

Wantable Fitness Edit is a personal fitness clothing subscription.  It works similar to Stitch Fix – fill out your style profile and size info, pay a $20 styling fee (credited against your purchase), and if you buy 5 or more items in your edit, you’ll save 20%.

img_7584

Screen Shot 2016-01-12 at 9.37.30 AM
Wantable also has style subscriptions for accessories, makeup, or intimates wear.  I’ve reviewed several Wantable boxes over the past year, accessories and their Style Edit, similar to Stitch Fix.  If you want to check them out, go here.
img_7581

According to the website:  “The Fitness Edit is a personal styling service that allows you to try before you buy. This means you get to try on 5-7 handpicked fitness and athleisure items in the comfort of your own home before paying for them. These items feature the hottest styles and latest innovations from brands like Lukka Lux, Shape Active, Chi Chi, Onzie, and Just Live. Item prices are based on your personal preferences but usually range from $30-$70 each.

The Fitness Edit is a monthly subscription, but you can skip a month or cancel at any time. Currently, Edits are only available to customers in the 50 U.S. States. Fitness Edits take about 3-12 business days to ship based on your preferences.”

img_7582.jpg
I hadn’t tried out Wantable Fitness Edit since I started running back in September, so I thought it would be fun to give it a try!  I asked for some running shorts, but something that wasn’t too short, and in general some running clothes.
After about 2 weeks my Wantable Fitness Edit came in the mail, with 2 pairs of shorts, a pair of capris, and 4 tops.
img_7583
My initial thoughts, out of the box, were that the items were a little more pricey than I usually spend on work out clothing (I’m a Target/C9 Champion girl typically) but that the colors were fun!
I totally tried on this edit without makeup and dirty hair.  You know, true to form if I was headed for a work-out.  You’re welcome. 😉
Item # 1:
Tempo Charcoal Hoodie, Size Large, $98
img_7616
img_7618
I loved the color of this hoodie and the fabric was super soft & moisture wicking.  But the price ($98) was steep and the sleeves weren’t long enough.  I put my thumbs through the thumb holes and the sleeves were stretched much too tight.  I plan to send this back.
Items # 2 & 3:
Distance 1/2 Zip Amaro Blue Cyberia top, size large, $88
Freestyle Capri Black/Cyberia, size large, $68
img_7620
img_7625
I liked that these 2 pieces matched.  The top was a great pull-over but I had the same problem with this top that I did with the hoodie: the sleeves were too short.  In fact, the only work out clothing that have been long enough in the sleeves for me were either men’s tops or Athleta clothing.
The capris were just ok; I have several pairs of work out capris in mostly black and then even more in other colors.  I didn’t need them & had asked for shorts, so I was really looking for shorts instead.
I plan to send both items back.
Items # 4 & 5:
Glider Performa Tank in Black, size large, $42
Tropical Storm Shorts in Black, size large, $49
img_7830
img_7629
So I really liked the black tank.  It was nice & long in length and black is always a great work-out color.
The shorts, though, I wasn’t a fan of.  They were ‘booty short” on me.  I wanted more length – these shorts I could wear around the house, but running in them would be impossible without me tugging at them constantly.
I plan to send the shorts back & am thinking about keeping the tank.
Item # 6:
Shape Active Core “S” Seam Tank, size large, $34
img_7630
img_7635
I liked this tank top less than the black one.  It was shorter in length and nothing that special.  I plan to send it back.
Item # 7:
Mono B “Burn Out” Jogger Short
img_7642
img_7645
If I thought the black shorts were short, these shorts were EVEN shorter.  And they aren’t made for running, more for lounging.  I was really hoping for some running shorts so I am sending these back, too.
Overall, I was a little disappointed in this  Wantable Fitness Edit.  I have received one other fitness edit (here) and I liked it much more.  The one thing I did specifically ask for, running shorts that weren’t “booty short”, wasn’t sent so that’s kind of a bummer.  I do like that black tank, but otherwise nothing WOWed me.
Have you tried Wantable Fitness Edit?  What did you think?
img_7584
One thought on “Wantable Fitness Edit Review – Feb 2017

Leave a Reply

