Stitch Fix Review – April 2017

IMG_8921

Every month, when I sit down to write my next Stitch Fix review, I think “Man, this month has FLOWN by!”.  April is no different!  I can’t believe the month is already half over.

IMG_8922

My April Stitch Fix box came 5 days late, which ended up working well with my schedule to make time for taking pictures.  I had some serious battle of the wills going on about whether I should peek on my Stitch Fix app ahead of time or not, but in the end, I waited to be surprised.  I’m always happy I waited.

IMG_8782

I didn’t request anything specific this month, so this box was a complete surprise!  I did request a “budget” fix to see what price points looked like.  It turns out Stitch Fix on a budget is FUN!

(Btw, if you are new to Stitch Fix skip to the end of this post for a short description of the whats and how-tos & for a link to sign up for your own box of happiness!)

IMG_8920

Right out of the box, I liked everything!  And this month, I thought it would be fun to take the kids to the park to play & fly kites for my photoshoot.  Let’s check out April’s box!

Item # 1:  Loveappella Nay Crochet Trim Knit Top

IMG_8783

First impression: I loved that this cream tank top wasn’t see-through!  That’s a rare quality in a light-colored cream top, in my experience.

IMG_8917

Unfortunately, the pros ended there for me.  I felt that the fit was a little off & I didn’t love the cut – it was boxy and too flowy at the bottom for my taste.

IMG_8916

Yep.  Sending this one back.  If only my muffin top was returnable, too!  😉

Item # 2:  Fun2Fun Andrae Tie Neck Blouse

IMG_8785

I’m a sucker for floral patterns – this one is no exception!

IMG_8919

Isn’t it cute?  The drawstring is a nice touch, too.  The pattern, like I said, is adorable!  And the fabric was light & airy, too.

IMG_8918

The length, though, was short on me.  I plan to send this one back, too.

Item # 3:  Papermoon Lonni Crochet Back Knit Top

IMG_8787

This was my least favorite item in the box – I like the crochet detailing, especially in the back, but I wasn’t a huge fan of the plainness of the top.  But check out that price!!  $38?!  Way to go Stitch Fix for a budget-friendly item!

IMG_8914

IMG_8862

It grew on me after trying it on.  And even more after reviewing the pictures.

IMG_8915

I dunno, y’all.  I might end up keeping it.  It’s cute, subtle, and a good price!

Item # 4:  Dear John Lillie Cuffed Demin Shorts

IMG_8784

You’ve been seeing these shorts all through my previous pictures.  I couldn’t really change bottoms in the park, so I wore them with all 4 of the tops Stitch Fix sent me.

FullSizeRender

I love the Dear John brand.  These shorts are no different: great quality, good length, and good fit.

IMG_8911

My only minor, small complaint?  The cuff isn’t sewn in place.  It came pre-rolled, but after 1 wash, it will be hard to re-roll.   And this mama don’t do ironing  Ain’t nobody got time for that.  Because of that, I’ll probably send the shorts back.

Item # 5:  Leo & Nicole Amalia Knit Top

IMG_8786

I saved the best (& cheapest) for last!

IMG_8913

I. LOVE. THIS. TOP.

IMG_8912

It’s long enough to wear with leggings.  The pattern is orange and I have nothing orange in my closet.  I can’t remember the last time I tried on something orange that I liked that wasn’t Halloween themed.

IMG_8909

I’m keeping it!  At $34 it’s basically a no-brainer.

 

Overall, this month’s fix was SO fun to try on and decide on.  I would have kept those shorts, if not for the cuff/roll not being sewn in place.  That orange top – my keeper – is just the best!  I love it.

Would you have kept something different?  What item was your favorite?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s Stitch Fix?

Here’s how it works if you’re not familiar.You sign up here using my referral link pretty please (https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270), fill out an in depth style/size profile, pay $20 styling fee, they ship you 5 items, you keep what you want, and mail back the rest.

If you buy anything, your $20 styling fee goes towards that purchase. If you buy all 5 items you get 25% off your order. It is totally free to mail your returns in. They send you all you need to do that.

You can do it as a monthly service or you can just schedule them whenever you want.

To get better items connect them with your style Pinterest board, give them a lot of feedback in the notes section, and fill out your style profile honestly.

For a list of my fix reviews, go here.

IMG_8921

Leave a Reply

