Stitch Fix Review – June 2017

IMG_9630

My June Stitch Fix box came right on time – and as it has been awhile since my last review, I was more than ready for it.  I didn’t request anything specific this time; I just told my stylist that I was going on a short getaway with my husband at the end of the month and wanted cute and casual summer clothes.

IMG_9626

When the box arrived I was actually at the pool – how summer is that?!

IMG_9631

I noticed that the box was small.  And when I opened it up (I didn’t peek!), the 5 items I was sent were all tops.  Fun!

IMG_9632

Stripes, floral, black, white, tanks and scallops.  What’s not to love?

(Btw, if you are new to Stitch Fix skip to the end of this post for a short description of the whats and how-tos & for a link to sign up for your own box of happiness!)

Let’s try things on!

Item # 1:  American Able Casey Cross Front Knit Top

IMG_9591

Initial thoughts?  I love the color and details.  The price point is fantastic.  And I don’t own anything like this.

American Able Top

After trying this on – I really liked it.  I had to break out the ol’ strapless bra (yikes) but it was worth it!

American Able back

But after seeing the pictures when I started working on this blog, I am not so hot on this tank.  It seems unflattering on me; clingy but not in a good way.  I’m on the fence about this one.

Item # 2:  Jella C Cypress Side Slit Kimono

IMG_9587

I was super excited to see a floral kimono in my June fix!  I’ve wanted one of these for awhile now.

Floral Kimono

My stylist said I could use it as a swimsuit cover-up, too.  I totally will!

Floral Kimono 2

Isn’t it pretty?!  I love it.  I really love it.

Floral Kimono 3

It’s a keeper for sure.

Item # 3:  Le Lis Parsons Knit Top

IMG_9592

This top was underwhelming to me initially.  And when I was getting ready to try it on, I noticed a small hole in it.  So regardless, it’s going back – either for an exchange or just a return.

Black Striped Tank

It’s very flowy.  Meh.

Black Striped Tank with cardi

I added a cardigan (my new favorite from Evereve) and I liked it better.

Black Tank close uo

I was going for “sexy”.  I ended up with “creepy”.  Oh well!  Lol.  I did like the back detailing of the tank.

Back of black striped

But overall, I don’t love this tank and think this one will go back.

Item # 4:  Le Lis Deria Woven Back Knit Top

IMG_9586

Another Le Lis brand tank.  And another stripe/floral combo.  I am seeing a theme here.  I think, perhaps, I love floral and stripes.

Teal striped tank

It’s cute in the front, isn’t it?  Fun color and stripes are always wonderful.

Side of teal tank

It’s a good length and a soft knit.  But the best part?  It’s in the back.

Back of teal tank

Floral print?  Love.

The fit, overall, is a little boxy on me.  I’m debating on this one.

Item # 5:  Loveappella Riora Pleated Knit Halter

IMG_9588

Out of the box, I wasn’t really loving this one.

Halter top front better

But I don’t know.  I kinda like it on.

Halter top close uo.jpg

The pattern in the front is fun.

Back of halter tank

The back is a soft knit & plain.  But I don’t own a halter – so I’m debating on keeping this top, too.

By the way, can we talk about my released hem jeans?

Released hemmed jeans

I just got them and I love them!  The fact they are long enough for me is a blooming miracle.  Stitch Fix sells them, but I found them at a local store.

close up released hem

My June fix was SO fun to try on and deliberate on.  I am on the fence about the teal striped tank (with the fun floral in the back) and the halter top.

Any opinions?  What should I keep?  What item was your favorite?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s Stitch Fix?

Here’s how it works if you’re not familiar.You sign up here using my referral link pretty please (https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/4736270), fill out an in depth style/size profile, pay $20 styling fee, they ship you 5 items, you keep what you want, and mail back the rest.

If you buy anything, your $20 styling fee goes towards that purchase. If you buy all 5 items you get 25% off your order. It is totally free to mail your returns in. They send you all you need to do that.

You can do it as a monthly service or you can just schedule them whenever you want.

To get better items connect them with your style Pinterest board, give them a lot of feedback in the notes section, and fill out your style profile honestly.

For a list of my fix reviews, go here.

IMG_9629

3 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Review – June 2017

  1. The kimono and the Le Lis striped/floral tank are my favorites! The first top (the strappy one) isn’t super flattering, which is a bummer because I personally love strappy tanks! lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

